Governance Committee

The Governance committee exists to provide advice and direction with respect to the governance of SCA.  You can view the committee Terms of Reference here.

Committee Members:
Jeff Hagerty, Chair
Brent Cherwinski
Kim Sutherland
Brad Barber
Miles Dyck, Board Chair (Ex-officio)

In 2020, the Governance Committee priorities have been identified as:

  • Update the SCA Bylaws with respect to the vacant Board seat;
  • Support the development of the new SCA Strategic Plan;
  • Discuss bylaw and policy harmonization with our integrated partners;
  • Oversee the development of the industry Leadership Pool for appointments; and
  • Transition to the new approach for handling appointments.